dogsdanax.blogg.se

Os x yosemite vmware no user account
Os x yosemite vmware no user account










os x yosemite vmware no user account
  1. #Os x yosemite vmware no user account Patch#
  2. #Os x yosemite vmware no user account mac#

Inspecting permissions in Finder showed that ACLs were kind of weird, showing my account twice. None of my mainly used apps worked correctly: Mail, Safari, Firefox, VMware Fusion, 1Password, iCloud etc. The actual installation went quick and without complaints, but then the problems began. It started with installing Yosemite (non-dev release) on my MBP 17" (late 2011 = 8,3). If you use Time Machine or a Clone, it will bring an exact copy of your user account over to the new installation. Once it seems to be working fine, you can use Migration Assistant (/Applications/Utilities folder) to migrate the user off of the backup and onto your new installation. You can use that account to test now and in the future. Once installed, go through the Startup Assistant and create a new account that isn’t the same name as your old account. Select the Macintosh HD volume and Erase it using the Erase tab. But, as it appears to be a system problem, I wouldn’t worry about that.īoot into Recovery. If you have a backup from prior to installing Yosemite, that would be best. If the problems are system-wide, I would erase the drive and reinstall on a clean drive, then migrate your data from your backup. I would assume the crashing is linked to all the other problems. If you can, then it is isolated to your account and not system-wide. Then, log into that account and see if you can set everything up without problems? Try creating a new user account and allow it to administer the Mac.

#Os x yosemite vmware no user account mac#

Never had such a poor OS X experience, being a happy Mac user since 2004. One try, and if there are still problems, I'll restore my trusty old Mavericks system again. Understandably, there is no record of the problems in any log file.Īt the moment I'm again trying to have my current, makeshift-wise repaired Yosemite system backed up with Time Machine (or I will buy a new external HD and make a CCC backup), then re-install Yosemite. status for the device reads " Verified" in diskutil info, and SMARTReporter says so, too. I wonder if this is a real hardware error, since it is quite a big coincidence that this happens shortly after installing Yosemite. And I saw in iStatMenus that all disk activity had ceased first, then my hard disk drive had just vanished - which is part of the Fusion drive that carries my root filesystem. My shell session showed errors like /bin/ls: device not configured (IIRC). But suddenly the system stopped working, one window after the other showed the spinning beach ball and was non-responsive. I had decided to give a re-install a try, therefore I was backing up my current Yosemite system in advance via Time Machine. Should I re-install Yosemite to fix all of these issues, or what? How? Do I have to worry about file permissions with other files too!?

#Os x yosemite vmware no user account Patch#

I am hoping all the file permissions will be set properly with your next Yosemite patch and very very soon.

os x yosemite vmware no user account

Then, only then, I was able to save changes. I don't remember setting custom everybody permissions my self. I can't edit my own personal text file after the upgrade! I went into the "Get Info", noticed "everybody" custom in the permissions. It said file is locked, although it is not.

os x yosemite vmware no user account

Personal text file under my Documents directory: I don't know what to do with adding the iCloud Drive.I can't seem to edit the darn iCloud preferences even though it shows I am signed in after a restart. Once signed out, I can't sign back into iCloud. Terminating with uncaught exception of type NSExceptionĬheckboxes are grayed out in iCloud Preferences as signed-in. *** Terminating app due to uncaught exception 'NSInternalInconsistencyException', reason: 'Could not write plist to /Users/aaa/Library/Containers//Data/Library/Application Support/Mail/OnlineAccountTypes//i st' Yosemite messed up my file permissions, and repairing the file permissions on my volume via Disk Utility did not help.įrequently crashing complaining about not being able to write to this file (Why was this not a problem before?!): After upgraded to Yosemite, I am noticing a pattern:












Os x yosemite vmware no user account