dogsdanax.blogg.se

Fender highway one stratocaster cocoa
Fender highway one stratocaster cocoa








fender highway one stratocaster cocoa

Just a little unstable! Of course, that’s by design, that’s how vintage pickups often respond and some people want that. That being said, when I start to push it a little bit more and dig in towards the edge of breakup, I noticed those pickups started to get a little floppy, wobbly in the top end. “I had been swapping out pickups constantly for about 15 years, then I discovered the Seymour Duncan Antiquity Surf set and I absolutely loved them – pure vintage creamy Stratocaster tone and that became my favourite clean sound. Image: Fender You have a long-standing relationship with Seymour Duncan – this guitar is loaded with a newly designed set of your signature Clean Machine pickups. With this guitar there is no need for that.” “When you play a guitar long enough you learn to adjust to its nuances – to compensate even just a little bit as you learn your instrument. This neck feels faster and little more effortless no matter where my wrist positioning is. I play a bunch of weird chord shapes and stretches, doublestops, all over the fretboard. The neck on this guitar is an ultra-modern D shape and the compound fretboard radius goes from 10 to 14 inches, a little more like the Ultra, and also there’s a contoured heel. “Fender has the Modern C and Modern D shapes and the Highway One feels to me like it’s in-between those two. Image: Fender Neck carve is an extremely personal choice.

fender highway one stratocaster cocoa

I’m not sure that most people will really notice but when I went out and tried every Strat I could lay my hands on within a 10-mile radius of where I live – I found that for my style of playing and what feels comfortable to me this option just suited me better.” “The body shape is more contoured and technically it’s something like three per cent smaller than usual. Also it looks great through the transparent finish. We tried a bunch of different things – I like the feel and the weight of alder. “I wanted to pay homage to my blue Strat so we kept the Sapphire Blue nitrocellulose satin finish and the 22-fret neck with the Rosewood fingerboard like you’d see on a Highway One or an Ultra model and that’s my preference. When we were developing this guitar Fender gave me basically a blank menu with every single spec choice possible and said, ‘What do you want? Fill in everything – there’s options for it all!’ That’s just incredible right? To me the Stratocaster is the most iconic electric guitar and there are so many subtle nuances in each model. I emailed Fender, asking the NCL/fullerplast question it will be interesting to see what, if anything, they say.“It’s true, there are so many options with the Stratocaster – you go to the store and you see 50 of them on the wall and the average person might think they’re all the same, just different colours. I think Fender should have done the same on a guitar they are advertising as having a "thin nitrocellulose lacquer finish (that) lets the body wood's natural tone shine through," with narly a mention of X-plast.Ī few weeks ago, I considered buying a Jay Turser ES335, but after I learned that they have very heavy poly finishes, decided that removing all that and refinishing with NCL (as much as an experiment, as anything else) was going to be too labor-intensive, so I passed. On the other hand, I am refinishing a Tele currently (not my first time at the refinish rodeo,) and as I a) prefer to do it in all NCL, and b) gotta by NCL by the gallon and thus will have plenty of the stuff, I will use NCL as the seal coat. But I am no finish snob- I own a Epi Les Paul Standard, and a Squire Stratocaster, and like 'em both very much. I do know that synthetic-based filler have been used on all Fenders for decades (I heard since the late 50's, but no matter,) but Fender touts the NCL finish on the Hwy-1 but says NOTHING about what may or may not be underneath the NCL. There are only guidelines that give you small hints about what to expect. The older I get, the more I find that there are no rules when it comes to judging how appealing a guitar will play & sound, overall, based on specs. That said, the Korean Squier II neck is SLATHERED in thick poly finish, and it's one of the nicer-feeling necks I've ever played. Personally, I ***love*** how nitro finishes feel compared to poly. Others are Squier (or SX) fans that just can't stand the way nitro fans dis' their el-cheapo guitars for their thick poly finishes. I think a lot of them are people who paid over $1000 for their Strat or Tele, and just have to find reasons to hate on the only USA Fender that you can snag for about $700 new. Pretty much every time the Highway One guitars come up in a thread, somebody comes along to point out "it's not REALLY nitro, but nitro over poly" without acknowledging that this is just as true of all the other USA Fenders.










Fender highway one stratocaster cocoa